BJP Candidate List : Although the newly formed BJP was technically distinct from the Jana Sangh, the bulk of its rank and file were identical to its predecessor, with Vajpayee being its first president. Historian Ramachandra Guha writes that the early 1980s were marked by a wave of violence between Hindus and Muslims. The BJP initially moderated the Hindu nationalist stance of its predecessor the Jana Sangh to gain a wider appeal, emphasising its links to the Janata Party and the ideology of Gandhian Socialism.

This was unsuccessful, as it won only two Lok Sabha seats in the elections of 1984. The assassination of Indira Gandhi a few months earlier resulted in a wave of support for the Congress which won a record tally of 403 seats, contributing to the low number for the BJP.

In this page you get info about Goa BJP candidate List, Goa Assembly Election BJP Candidate List 2017, Goa BJP Vidhan Sabha Contesting Candidate, Goa Election candidate list, Complete BJP candidate List 2017, Goa election ticket declared, Goa election Complete Candidate List 2017, BJP releases candidate List for Goa, Goa assembly election candidate list 2017.

BJP Candidate List 2017 for Goa Assembly Election

No. AC Name Candidates No. AC Name Candidates
1 Mandrem N.A. 21 Ponda N.A.
2 Pernem N.A. 22 Siroda N.A.
3 Bicholim N.A. 23 Marcaim N.A.
4 Tivim N.A. 24 Mormugao N.A.
5 Mapusa N.A. 25 Vasco Da Gama N.A.
6 Siolim N.A. 26 Dabolim N.A.
7 Saligao N.A. 27 Cortalim N.A.
8 Calangute N.A. 28 Nuvem N.A.
9 Porvorim N.A. 29 Curtorim N.A.
10 Aldona N.A. 30 Fatorda N.A.
11 Panaji N.A. 31 Margao N.A.
12 Taleigao N.A. 32 Benaulim N.A.
13 Santa Cruz N.A. 33 Navelim N.A.
14 St Andre N.A. 34 Cuncolim N.A.
15 Cumbarjua N.A. 35 Velim N.A.
16 Mayem N.A. 36 Quepem N.A.
17 Sanquelim N.A. 37 Curchorem N.A.
18 Poriem N.A. 38 Sanvordem N.A.
19 Valpoi N.A. 39 Sanguem N.A.
20 Priol N.A. 40 Canacona N.A.
Previous articleINC Candidate List
Next articleAAP Candidate List 2017